Awards are presented at Premier’s annual Breakthroughs Conference and Exhibition during general sessions.


Celebrating and supporting innovative programs that help the medically underserved.

The annual Monroe E. Trout Premier Cares Award honors community agencies, programs and health organizations that support those excluded from, or underserved by, the mainstream health delivery system. To be considered for the award, your program must be a stand-alone entity which operates independently from a hospital or healthcare system. Application based, the winning program receives a cash prize of $100,000 at Premier’s Breakthroughs Conference and Exhibition.

Your program must successfully address a well-defined, unmet need and will be additionally judged on:

  • Innovation and creativity
  • Outcomes
  • Ease of replicability
  • Impact of award on program
  • Future vision

Check out some of our past Cares Award winners.

The application portal is accessible from Nov. 1, 2018 – Jan. 15, 2019.

2019 Innovation Celebration

Showcased during Premier’s Annual Breakthroughs Conference and Exhibition, Innovation Celebration provides an intimate setting for Premier members to interact and engage with the industry’s most cutting-edge companies and their revolutionary developments.

Check out the videos from the 2018 Innovation Celebration Awardees

Apply Now

Premier Performance Awards

Each year at Breakthroughs, Premier recognizes the outstanding work of member and supplier organizations which earn the following top performance awards: QUEST® Award for High-Value Healthcare, Supply Chain Excellence Award, Supply Chain Innovation Award, Supplier Legacy Award, Supplier Horizon Award, Supplier Diversity Award and AEIX Risk Management Award.

For more information about the Premier Performance Awards, visit the Breakthroughs Community on PremierConnect® and the awards summary page on our website.   

Richard A. Norling Premier Alliance Excellence Award

The annual Richard A. Norling Premier Alliance Excellence Award recognizes and honors a single member organization that exemplifies what it means to be a trusted partner and valued contributor to Premier’s mission. Specifically, the award honors an organization that:

  • Has advanced our alliance’s work in an unprecedented way over time
  • Is constantly innovating and evolving within the healthcare landscape
  • Is delivering exceptional levels of care, and improving cost and quality performance
  • Is partnering with Premier at an advanced level to achieve its goals